Newspaper Archive of
The Clinch County News
Homerville, Georgia
May 30, 2018     The Clinch County News
PAGE 5     (5 of 10 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 5     (5 of 10 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
May 30, 2018

Newspaper Archive of The Clinch County News produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2022. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

~[le (~[~ncb ~o~nt~ ~tus. Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Page 5 (Continued from Page 1) Girls basketball: Coach's Award Natalia Ospina and Zykeriah Lott; Assist Award (Suan Gordon Memorial Award) - Angel McRae; Free Throw Award (Alton Treadaway Memorial Award) Zyhia Johnson; Rebounding Award (J.C. Green Memorial Award) - Angel McRae; Most Improved (Heritage Bank) - Cara Kight; SportsmanshipAward (Lawanna Cunningham Memorial Award) - Renesia Bryant; Sixth Player Award (Herbert Tomlinson) - Ranisha Johnson; Hustle Award (Mildred Deloach Memorial Award) - Zyhia Johnson; Most Valuable (Penny Henderson Memorial Award) - Angel McRae. Boys basketball: Coach's Award - Joshua Jones; Assist Award (Eric & Renee Harris) - Trezmen Marshall; Free Throw Award (Tom Chambers) Jeremiah Williams; Rebounding Award (Acme Pharmacy) - Trezmen Marshall and Jeremiah Johnson; Sixth Man. Award - Keyshaun Tolbert; Most Improved (Lutz, Brown, Peagler & Manley Insurance) Jeremiah Williams; Sportsmanship (Heritage Bank) - Keshad Lee; Hustle Award (Mark Harper. Memorial Award)- David Carroll; Take Charge Award (Brent & LoriJames)-Keshad Lee; Most Valuable (Coach Allen Robbins Memorial Award) - Trezmen Marshall. Tennis: Coach's Award- boy - Brad Douglas; Coach's Award-girl - Tiffany King; Most Improved-girl (Rose Lankford) - Harper Fortner; Most Improved-boy - (Heinz Lutz Memorial Award) Dallas Griffis; Most Spirited- girl (Lee Container Corp.) - Julia Smith; Most Spirited- boy (Lee Container Corp.) Jason Douglas; Pride Award-girl (Elroy Griffis Memorial Award) - Kaliah Holliman; Pride Award- boy (Elroy Griffis Memorial Award) - Riley Steedley; Most Valuable-girl (Mark Ritz Memorial Award) - Katie James; Most Valuable-boy (Roger James Sr. Memorial Thos winning awards Dustin Hendricks. Back, McClelland, Tahj Williams, Coach Jim Award) - MykeU Thomas. Baseball: Defensive Award (Albert Denmark Memorial Award) - Laneston Hendricks; Batting Award (Mr. and Mrs. John Hughes) - Thomas Lankford; Most Improved (Mr. and Mrs. Danny Leccese) - Landon Howling; Sportsmanship (Homerville Feed & Seed) - Duncan Lutz; Pitching Award (Scott Landrum Memorial Award) Bryce Smith; Hustle Award (George Griffis Memorial Award) - Laneston Hendricks; Most Valuable (Coach Phil Martin Award) - Bryce Smith. Track: Most Impro;zed-girl (Roundtree Funeral Home) Zykeria Daniels; Most Improved-boy (Roundtree Funeral Home) Tyler Morehead; Hustle Award- girl (Farmers & Merchants Bank) - Chelsea Jewell and Angel McRae; Hustle Award- boy (Farmers & Merchants Bank) - Gage Harper; Coach's Award-boy Christian Stevens; Coach's Awards- girls - Zyhia Johnson and Taylor Wells; Most Valuable- girl - Renasia Bryant; Most Valuable-boy (J.E. "Bud" Griffis Memorial Award) - Trezmen Marshall. Clay Cross Memorial Award (Family of Clay Cross) - Trezmen Marshall. Student Athletic/ Academic Awards (Coach Austin Deloach Awards) Kaitlin Oliver and Chat Lacey. for football included, front, from .left, Tyler Morshead, Trezmen Marshall, Jeremiah Johnson, Zack Robbins, Laneston Hendricks, C.J. Gwynn, from left, Coach Rance Morgan, Coach Dalton Wetherlngton, Coach Don Tison, Jonas Gamble, John Mincey, Coach Mitch Ramsey, Charles Dickerson, Coach Chase Daniel, Coach Winston Peterson. Softball award winners included, front, from left, Logan Brown, Taylor Wells, Jayme King, Zyhia Johnson, Collie Chauncey, Kaliah Holliman, Katie James. Back, Coach Cole Hondley, Coach Tammy Hatton, Cara Kight, Coach Jeremy Edwards. The winner of the Student- Tennis award winners included, front, from left, Kaliah Holliman, Katie James, Julia Smith, Harper Athlete Academic Award was Fortner, Tiffany King. Back, Coach Chad Jones, Dallas Griffis, Brad Douglas, Mykell Thomas, Jason Chastain Lacey (not picto d: Dou as, Riley Steedley, Coach Renee Harris. Kaitlin Oliver). Baseball award winners included, front, from left, Bryce Smith, Laneston Hendricks, Duncan Lutz, Thomas Lankford, Landon Howling. Back, from left, coaches Rance Morgan, Jeremy Edwards, Lee Douglas, and Sean Mercer. Boys basketball award winners included, front, from left, David Carroll, Jeremiah Williams, Trozmen Marshall, Keshad Leo, Joshua Jones, Keyshaun Tolbert. Back, from left, Coach David Lander Jeremiah Johnson, John Mince)', Coach Terrence George. Track award winners included, front, from left, Renesia Bryant, Angel McRae, Zyhia Johnson, Taylor Wells, Chelsea Jewell, Gage Harper. Back, from left, Coach Jim Dickerson, Jayme King, Coach Mitch Ramsey, Tyler Morohead, Trezmen Marshall. Cheerleading award winners included, front, from left, Abbie Windltam, Renesia Bryant, Julia Smith, Taylor Wells. Standing, Coach JerriLynn Spivey. Trezmen Marshall was presented the Clay Cross Memorial Award. Charlie Mae Cross, Caitlyn Scott, Marshall, Ronda Cross Scott and Pictured above are, from left, Lindsay Scott. 0 0 Girls basketball award winners included, front, from left, Cars Kight, Angel McRae, Zyhia Johnson, Ranisha Johnson. Back, from left, Renesia Bryant, Coach Tanya O'Berry.